top of page
  • Writer's pictureJalaja Ct

Volunteering

As it is said by eminent personalities……”Volunteers do not necessarily have the time; they just have the heart.” ~Elizabeth Andrew

“You make a living by what you get. You make a life by what you give.” ~Winston Churchill

And it’s true that an small contribution would not only  help the needy but gives you as an volunteer a perfect satisfaction …that yes I am living life fully not just leading.With the busy , routine life we lead. volunteering provides you an blissed life.

A small contribution in monetary/ physically would make a huge difference…as I myself experienced.I happened to get  involved in voluntary teaching to an government even if it’s a very little thing….but after an hour class would leave me with self satisfaction..that at least I am able to teach the small kids ..what I have learnt.

You can study government and politics in school, but the best way to really understand the process is to volunteer your time.” ~Rob McKenna

Volunteering helps in benefits of:

1) Providing a well-being being feeling as well as an improve health.

2) Finding purpose of the life.

3) Improve your own life skills.

4) Increase social circle/ make new friends.

Volunteering not only helps you to do what you are passionate about but also Experience what others empathy, look beyond your own circumstances.

The smallest act of kindness is worth more than the grandest intention.” ~Oscar Wilde

Here I end my article with :

IMG_20180131_153012

The NGO I work with.👆😀

0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page